I designed label sticker things to go around our wedding bubbles (tutorial on DIY page).  I downloaded the template from Vistaprint, designed them, and ordered them.  They were free!  All I had to pay was 3.96 for shipping.  It feels very good to have something done in terms of DIY.  I know it's a little early, but I want to get a lot of this done now so I don't end up with a million things to do later.  As small and probably unnoticeable as this is, I'm glad to get it done.  Here's why I can't get started on my other projects yet:


STD's (Save-the-dates, not the diseases): Sounds like we might be buying this or another trailer within the next three months.  I'm planning on designing our own postcard STD's, and postcards have addresses printed on them.   I'd hate for them to go out and read 123 Maple when we live at 234 Oak.  That would just suck.

Invites: We haven't booked the Church yet.  It seems like a pretty important thing to have done.  I'd hate to have 100 invitations bought, printed, and ready to go and find out my Church is unavailable for whatever reason.  

Programs: One of the groomsmen is going into the service.  We have no way of knowing if he will even be in our state next July.  This sucks, too.  

Hmm, I got the easiest thing I could have possibly done out of the way.  What else is next?
9/24/2012 06:42:39 pm

Fine post dude

Reply



Leave a Reply.